Where is My Boat Captain?

I was at high school when I wrote the Farsi version of this poem, then I was a Ph.D. student when I published that in my book “Words for myself” (Harfhayee Baraye Khodam- inPersian). On that time, I never thought that I may republish it in Eng 20 years later. People always share lots of feelings in common as human.

BABBLING OF THE IRRATIONAL

Rings of a golden necklace

Hanging on the blue neck

The sun is sparkling

Shimmering strands, here and there

Pieces of silver cloud

Brilliant cuts on top

Soar on coastal winds

Across the sea, here and there

Footprints on gravel

Disappear one by one

Scallops are traveling

On the waves, here and there

Childhood’s memorized

Making cottage in size

Riding a horse of wood

And wheels, here and there

Happy children of the town

Hiding their hands behind

With the gentle sound of the captain

Dancing on the boats, here and there

Knock and plink of the board

Took the captain to the shore

Sometimes in a canoe,

Sometimes on a boat

Made us all sit, here and there

But oppression of the time

Broken my canoes’ boards

On my cottage windows,

Dust of life, here and there

Now, the old boats abandoned

On the side of the town

Captains…

View original post 209 more words

Leave a Reply

