Tower of Dreams

I’m standing on top of a tower
High enough to touch the clouds
Made of honor and pride
And seems so strong and tough
I don’t remember when it was embedded?
I have really forgotten
I’m thinking, while dreams are shedding
Like falling leaves on the pavement
And I long to stoop down
To gather all my savings, dreams
But acrophobia! I may fall down
I step away the fence of dare
What a nightmare!
My courage is in a tight capped bottle of fears
Not in exposure of risk for years
To be honest and clear,
I prefer standing safe and sound to falling down
Although the mania tempts,
Better to let the dreams dripping down
For the other pedestrians
Who want to build a new tower

Leave a Reply

