Wall by Soodabeh Saeidnia

So happy about my poem “Wall”, quickly published online in the magazine “I am not a silent poet”. Appreciate the Editor in Chief Reuben Woolley.

I am not a silent poet

I am a wall and I am not
I was made of data bricks. I was never built up
I never had the windows. I had a window
with a bitten apple on it, opened toward another wall

I was a female wall and I was not
I was never male nor female
nor did I have any sexual affinity
I belonged to a writer. I did not belong to anybody

I was a wall right on the borders
between understanding and doubting
between the Exons and Introns of a DNA
when it goes to be copied in the body

and Introns must be removed by splicing
during the maturation of the RNAs
I was the interpretation of those borders
The ancestors needed a reason for boundaries

I was that reason in lack of the science but
I am not a reason for any border-walls
in the third millennium proposed…

View original post 65 more words

2 thoughts on “Wall by Soodabeh Saeidnia

Leave a Reply

