Out of Time

So thrilled about my poem “Out of time” that is now alive on “Poetry Life & Times” and would like to say thank you to the Editor “Robin Ouzman Hislop” for publishing this poem. Please take a time and read the poem in the link below.

Out of Time. A Poem by Soodabeh Saeidnia

Years have passed and that slim cider plant

is now a strong tree

The mesmerizing highway’s been constructed

across the mysterious sea

Wars started and presumed

to be ended soon

My senses have deadened, whereas my body

promoted to defend
I wonder why in this time

I’m not feeling good, I’m not fine
Days have come and nights have gone

without a sign of evolution in our genes

Climate smirks at our greenhouse dreams

Through once in a while, monsoons of disease

cyclones of death

Men are digging the earth at a furious pace

but I’ve always known that there are planets, in which

rains are diamond, snows emerald
Along this ephemeral wasting of time

I’m not feeling good, I’m not fine
The spider web’s connected all the people

Some are trapped like butterflies,

Some are tearing off the net, though cannot fly away

I heard their wings have hurt

and needed a century of rest

Galaxies have been expanding through the Dark Energy

I know that the chance of dropping in a Black Hole

is less than becoming human for some men

We are now safe living in the Milky Way!
But I’m running out of time

I’m not good, I’m not fine

Leave a Reply

